The Club

The Sorrento Bowling Club was established under the Incorporations Act in 1976 and is regarded as one of the leading bowling clubs in the State.

This claim has been recognised by our Club winning the prestigious Bowls W.A. Metro Bowling Club of the Year award in 2012 and the Clubs W.A. Small/Medium Award for Excellence in 2013.

Our Club
We have about 500 members and offer a wide range of services designed to meet the needs of all members, whether playing competitive lawn bowls, croquet or
darts; or simply enjoying the great social environment of a warm, friendly place to meet new friends while enjoying a drink or a meal. Located in a beautiful
rustic setting surrounded by lush park lands and greenery, we are one of the largest bowling clubs in the state, featuring five high quality lawn bowling
greens, two croquet courts (all under lights) and a spacious and comfortable club house with well-equipped outdoor areas, such as a paved BBQ area.
The Club operates under the rules of an incorporated body with a constitution and by-laws and is governed by an executive committee and various sub-committees
under the stewardship of a president.

Our Vision
The overriding purpose of the Sorrento Bowling Club is “To meet the needs of the community to play sport, principally lawn bowls, and in so doing provide
a friendly environment and facilities that Club members and the community enjoy.”

On most Friday nights there is the Cafe Sorrento where members can enjoy a great meal. The menu changes each week, so there is always something to tempt you.

More details about the Club, how to join, membership costs etc. can be found in the information booklet which can be downloaded from the link below.

SBC Information booklet

Club Officials    –     All officials can be contacted on 0894470696

President                                                                            John Abercrombie

Deputy President (Sports & Participation)           Ian Marshall

Vice President (Operations)                                       Wayne Gray

Treasurer                                                                            Pat Dichiera

Office Manager                                                                  Pauline Marsden